इलाहाबाद विश्वविद्यालय प्रयागराज—211002



UNIVERSITY OF ALLAHABAD PRAYAGRAJ - 211002

MINUTES OF THE 85TH EMERGENT MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL THURSDAY, THE AUGUST, 8TH 2024 AT 1:00 P.M. THROUGH: ZOOM (ONLINE MODE)

MEMBERS PRESENT

| 1. | Prof. Sangita Srivastava | Chairpersor |
|-----|-------------------------------|-------------|
| 2. | Prof. A.K. Malviya | Member |
| 3. | Prof. Sanjoy Saksena | Member |
| 4. | Prof. Adesh Kumar | Member |
| 5. | Dr. Ranjana Tripathi | Member |
| 6. | Prof. Bechan Sharma | Member |
| 7. | Prof. S.K. Sharma | Member |
| 8. | Shri Javed Akhtar | Member |
| 9. | Dr. Brajesh Kumar Sharma | Member |
| | Prof. G. C. Rath | Member |
| 11. | Prof. Ambuj Sharma | Member |
| 12. | Dr. Satyamvada Singh | Member |
| | Dr. Anuja Saluja | Member |
| | Dr. Deepali Pant Joshi | Member |
| | Prof. N. K. Shukla, Registrar | Secretary |

Member who could not attend the meeting owing to his pre-occupation: -

1. Dr. Nilesh Kumar Rai

At the outset, the Chairperson extended a warm welcome to all the Hon'ble members of the Virtual emergent meeting of Executive Council. After the completion of quorum, the Chairperson asked the Registrar (Secretary of the Executive Council) to place the Agendum for discussion and deliberations.

Agenda No. 01/85 To consider the recommendation of the Selection Committees held for the recruitment of the faculty members of the Department of Philosophy and Institute of Gandhian Thought and Peace Studies, University of Allahabad, Prayagraj.

Resolution No.01/85 All the envelops relating to Selection Committee held for the recruitment of faculty members for the Department of Philosophy and Institute of Gandhian Thought and Peace Studies, University of Allahabad, Prayagraj were opened by the Registrar before the Executive Council members.

All the recommendations of the Selection Committees were read out by the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor. The Executive Council has **unanimously approved**

No

H[1]

all the recommendations of the Selection Committees. The names of the recommended candidates for appointment as faculty are as follows:-

| DEPARTMENT OF PHILOSOPHY | | | | | | |
|--------------------------|-----------------------------|----------|---------------------|--|--|--|
| SI. No. | Name | Category | Designation | | | |
| 1. | NFS | OBC | Professor | | | |
| 2. | NFS | UR | Professor | | | |
| 3. | NFS | OBC | Associate Professor | | | |
| 4. | NFS | UR | Associate Professor | | | |
| | PwD Cate | едогу | | | | |
| 5. | NFS | PwD | Assistant Professor | | | |
| | ST Cate | gory | - 51 | | | |
| 6. | Ramesh Dheeravath | ST | Assistant Professor | | | |
| 7. | Nisha | ST | Assistant Professor | | | |
| | SC Cate | gory | | | | |
| 8. | Mukhtyar Singh | SC | Assistant Professor | | | |
| 9. | NFS | SC | Assistant Professor | | | |
| | OBC Cate | egory | | | | |
| 10. | Manash Jyoti Deka | OBC | Assistant Professor | | | |
| 11. | Shimi Chittethuparambu Mani | OBC | Assistant Professor | | | |
| 12. | Anjali Sharma | OBC | Assistant Professor | | | |
| 13. | Anjaneyulu Chinthapally | OBC | Assistant Professor | | | |
| | EWS Cate | egory | - 481 | | | |
| 14. | Nandita Singh | EWS | Assistant Professor | | | |
| 15. | Neeraj Kumar Pandey | EWS | Assistant Professor | | | |
| | UR Cate | gory | | | | |
| 16. | Abhishek Kumar | UR | Assistant Professor | | | |
| 17. | Shailendra Kumar Singh | UR | Assistant Professor | | | |
| 18. | Uttam Singh | UR | Assistant Professor | | | |
| 19. | Rajan | EWS | Assistant Professor | | | |
| 20. | NFS | - | Assistant Professor | | | |

| SI. No. | Name | Category | Designation |
|------------|--------------------------|----------|-----------------------|
| 1. | Avinash Kumar Srivastava | UR | Assistant Professor * |

^{*} The Selection Committee unanimously recommends that after overall fixation of salary five advance increments be given to Avinash Kumar Srivastava for his excellent performance.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Prof. N.K. Shukla)
Registrar
(Secretary)

(Prof. Sangita Srivastava)
Vice-Chancellor
(Chairperson)